2016 Tony Awards Nab Four Emmy Nominations / by David Hwang

The June 2016 broadcast of the 70th Annual Tony Awards, hosted by Tony Award winner James Corden, was honored today with four Prime Time Emmy Award nominations in the categories of Outstanding Special Class Program, Outstanding Writing For A Variety Special, Outstanding Lighting Design/Lighting Direction For A Variety Special, and Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video Control For A Limited Series, Movie Or Special.

The American Theatre Wing's TONY AWARDS are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. At The Broadway League, Robert E. Wankel is Chairman and Charlotte St. Martin is President. At the American Theater Wing, David Henry Hwang is Chairman and Heather A. Hitchens is President. 

Find out more at Broadwayworld.com