2018 Obie Awards / by David Hwang


Emmy and Obie-winning actor John Leguizamo hosted this year’s ceremony, celebrating Off-Broadway and Off-Off-Broadway theatre. Unlike most theatre awards, the Obies do not announce formal nominees or categories, instead recognizing all works and artists deemed worthy of distinction by a panel chaired by Village Voice critic Michael Feingold.

Presenters included Tony winners Matthew Broderick, David Henry Hwang, Natasha Katz, William Ivey Long, Rebecca Taichman, and David Zinn.

Read more at Playbill