Cicely Tyson, Christine Baranski, David Henry Hwang Among 2018 Theater Hall of Fame Inductees / by David Hwang


María Irene Fornés and Joe Mantello will also be among those honored at the Gershwin Theatre.

The Theater Hall of Fame Inc. has announced its 2018 inductees: actors Rene Auberjonais, Christine Baranski, and Cicely Tyson; playwrights María Irene Fornés, David Henry Hwang, and Adrienne Kennedy; director Joe Mantello; and, posthumously, producer James Houghton.

The 48th Annual Theater Hall of Fame for Lifetime Achievement in the American Theater Induction Ceremony will be held November 12 at the Gershwin Theatre.

Read more at Playbill